You are here

Hall of Honors Award Recipients Announced

2015 DeSales High School Hall of Honors

DeSales is proud to announce the recipients of the 2015 Hall of Honors Awards.

Four alumni are slated for Hall of Honors induction, while three others will be presented with special awards: the Young Alumnus Award, the Outstanding Service Award, and the President's Award. The school will present the awards at a dinner in their honor on Wednesday, September 2nd.

DeSales is also very pleased to welcome back William "Bubba" Paris, a 1978 graduate and three-time Super Bowl champion, to serve as guest speaker.

The designation of "Hall of Honors Inductee" is the highest distinction bestowed by DeSales High School.  Inductees into the DeSales Hall of Honors have distinguished themselves and DeSales through their outstanding accomplishments, character, or commitment to DeSales.

The 15th class of Hall of Honors inductees includes Terry Barney '73, a thirty-year veteran faculty member of DeSales; V. Rev. William Harry, O. Carm. '72, Prior Provincial in the Order of Carmelites; Joey McFarland '90, an Oscar-nominated film producer with Red Granite Pictures; and Jim Schnellenberger '64, a retired Commander of the United States Navy.

Receiving special awards are: Thomas Britt '04 (Young Alumnus Award); DeSales parent Jeff Mumford (Outstanding Service Award); and faculty member Kate Brockman (President's Award).

Collectively, the group represents a wide range of disciplines, from education, ministry and service to entertainment, medicine, and business.  DeSales is proud to recognize and celebrate their unique gifts and talents.  Congratulations, Honorees!

The event is open to the public.  Click here for more information