You are here


DeSales High School is very blessed for the charitable support of alumni and friends who wish to provide support to the young men who attend DeSales.

Named scholarships are an excellent way of honoring the life of a teacher, friend or loved one.  Contact the Director of Advancement at (502) 368-6519 if you are interested in establishing a scholarship at DeSales.

Download the 2020 Scholarship Application

The following named scholarship opportunities are administered by DeSales High School:

Barbara Morgan Scholarship
This need-based scholarship pays special tribute to the quiet devotion and selfless dedication of Barbara Morgan, DeSales' longest-tenured staff member and 2008 Hall of Honors inductee. | Support

Brey Family Endowment
This annual need-based scholarship was founded and is supported through the generosity of the Juanell & Mike Brey ‘65 Family, and the Eric '92 and Darren '96 Brey Families.

Colt Development Scholarships

This $500 tuition scholarship is available annually to one incoming freshman from every Archdiocese of Louisville grade school as recommended by the school's Principal.

Flaget Alumni Association Scholarship
The Flaget Alumni Association has established an Endowment Fund to perpetuate the legacy of Flaget and its support of Catholic high school education.  DeSales is grateful to offer a Flaget Scholarship to one or more students annually.

Holy Rosary Scholarship
A $1,000 need-based Holy Rosary Scholarship is awarded each year to an incoming freshman based on demonstrated financial need and scholastic achievement.   Scholarships are eligible for renewal each year.  Preference is given to descendants of Holy Rosary Academy graduates.
Download Application

James-Pike Family Scholarship
The James-Pike Family Scholarship is an annual scholarship created through the generosity of Patty and Doug James '80 in honor of their parents, Robert & Peggy James and Jim & Jane Pike.  The $1,000 award is a renewable scholarship awarded to an incoming freshman who has demonstrated financial need.

Keith Deisenroth '64 Memorial Scholarship
This need-based scholarship endowment is funded by family and friends of Keith Deisenroth, a member of the Class of 1964 who passed away unexpectedly in 2017. Click here for more information.

Oliverio Family Scholarship
This need-based $2500 scholarship is awarded to an incoming freshman who demonstrates high moral character, financial need, and notable academic achievement. If eligible, the scholarship will follow the student for all four years while at DeSales High School.

Rex E. Robinson Scholarship
This financial aid scholarship is awarded to two incoming freshmen who are the sons and/or grandsons of DeSales High School alumni or Holy Rosary Academy alumnae.

Timothy F. Keogh Memorial Scholarship
This need-based scholarship is awarded annually in memory of Tim Keogh, a long-time DeSales High School faculty member and principal from 2001-2007.

William T. Owen Scholarship
The William T. Owen Scholarship is a $500 need-based award granted to one student annually. This endowed scholarship fund was established by alumnus Dr. John Sansbury ‘69 in memory of his father-in-law, Mr. William T. Owen.

William B. Schultz Scholarship
The William B. Schultz Scholarship is a $1000 need-based award granted as a one-time scholarship to one incoming senior in good academic standing with a learning difference. The student embraces his learning differences and is developing self-advocacy skills.

Carmelite Scholarship Program
Incoming students whose High School Placement Test composite score is in the 90th percentile or higher may apply for this four-year renewable scholarship.  Those who score between 90-94 are eligible for a $1,000 renewable award, while those who score a 95 or higher are eligible to receive a $2,500 renewable award.

Additional Opportunities

The following is a list of additional scholarships not administered by the school that are also granted to DeSales students:

Jeramie Johnson '91 Memorial Scholarship
One scholarship is awarded each year.  This is a privately funded scholarship and award recipients are determined by the fund.  Jeramie Johnson Memorial Scholarships are for one year only.

Joe Sievert '64 Memorial Scholarship
This annual scholarship is funded and managed by friends and family in memory of Joe Sievert '64.

Brandon Tong '04 Memorial Scholarship
Established by Charles and Jana Tong in memory of their son, Brandon, this one-time annual award is granted to a freshman who is a practicing Catholic with special consideration given to those involved in the Boy Scouts, those with learning differences, or those participating in regular community service.
Download Application

Hal VonSick, Jr. '99 Memorial Scholarship
One new scholarship is awarded each year.  This is a privately funded scholarship and award recipients are determined by the fund.  Hal VonSick, Jr. Memorial Scholarships are renewable for each year. For more information, please contact Matt Corbett '99 at or Carolyn VonSick at