Hall of Honors

Hall of Honors DeSales High School

About the Hall of Honors

The DeSales High School Hall of Honors was established in 1992 and became an annual ceremony in 2005. In 2010, DeSales began the "Hall of Honors Awards Dinner," an event that has featured an accomplished list of guest speakers over the years.


Nominate a deserving member of the DeSales community for the Hall of Honors by May 24, 2024 here.


Join us as we celebrate the achievements and involvement of these DeSales High School community members
Wednesday, October 9, 2024.
2023 Hall of Honors Induction
Don Bramer '82
Br. Sean Keefe '64 (posthumously)
Charlie Tewell '80
2023 Outstanding Service Award
Coach Lee Smith (posthumously)
2023 Young Alumnus Award
Andrew Beeler '10
2023 President's Award
Paul Houpt


Click here for a list of all previous Hall of Honors inductees, special award recipients, and guest speakers.


The designation of “Hall of Honors Inductee” is the highest distinction bestowed by DeSales.  Members of the Hall of Honors have distinguished themselves and DeSales through their outstanding accomplishments, character, and commitment to the mission of DeSales High School.


In 2010, DeSales introduced three new awards: the Outstanding Service Award, recognizing an individual's extraordinary dedication to DeSales; the Young Alumnus Award, recognizing a graduate under the age of thirty; and the President's Award, recognizing an exemplary faculty member of DeSales High School.


Five individuals have also been selected for the “Lifetime Service Award", a special honor that recognizes individuals who have made an extraordinary commitment to the mission of DeSales.



Brian Reilly '05
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
(502) 883-2436